News > Press Releases

Press Releases

From:
To:

Chickasaw woman recognized as Significant Woman in Oklahoma Agriculture

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Marla Saeger, president of the board of directors of the Tahlequah Farmers’ Market, was recently recognized as a Significant Woman in Oklahoma Agriculture by the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry.

The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars special screenings

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

The McSwain Theatre is hosting special screening events of Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back Friday, Aug. 9, and Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi Friday, Aug. 16.

The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars screening event

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

The McSwain Theatre is screening “Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope” on Friday, Aug. 2, with festivities beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Holba’ Pisachi’ Native Film Festival at the Chickasaw Cultural Center

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

The fifth annual Holba’ Pisachi’ Native Film Festival at the Chickasaw Cultural Center is scheduled for Friday, Aug. 2, and Saturday, Aug. 3.

Applications now accepted for 2019-2020 Chickasaw Princesses

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

The Chickasaw Nation is now accepting applications for the 2019-2020 Chickasaw Princesses. Applications must be submitted by Friday, Aug. 23.

Chickasaw Nation Announces Election Results

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Chickasaw Nation Election Secretary Rita Loder announced results of the July 30, 2019, general election.

Public stomp dances hosted at Kullihoma

Thursday, July 25, 2019

The Chickasaw Nation will host monthly public stomp dances through September at Kullihoma, seven miles northeast of Ada on state Highway 1.

Chickasaw Cultural Center to host Learn and Lunch Series

Monday, July 22, 2019

The Chickasaw Cultural Center will host Ithana: The Learn and Lunch Series Wednesday, July 24, at noon in the Holisso: The Center for Study of Chickasaw History and Culture.

McSwain Theatre hosts Jae L. and the Crossover band

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band to offer live music 7 p.m., Saturday, July 20, at the historic McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main St.

Rear Adm. Kevin Meeks retires from U.S. Public Health Service

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Chickasaw Nation Governor Bill Anoatubby praised Rear Adm. Kevin Meeks, Chickasaw, for 32 years of service to Native Americans through the U.S. Public Health Service (PHS) Commissioned Corps, which administers Indian Health Service.