News > Press Releases

Press Releases

From:
To:

Chikashsha Reunion June 22-25

Wednesday, June 21, 2006

Hundreds of Chickasaws and guests from across the country are expected to celebrate Chickasaw culture and tradition at the Seventh Annual Chikashsha Reunion June 22-25 at Kullihoma Stomp Ground.

Chickasaw Nation Announces Hall of Fame Inductees

Sunday, June 04, 2006

A former concert vocalist, a former state legislator, an author, and the current director of Boy’s state will be inducted into the Chickasaw Hall of Fame 6:30 p.m. Friday, August 11 at the Pontotoc County Agri-Plex and convention center in Ada.

Chickasaw Constitution Day Essay competition

Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Hundreds of dollars in prize money will be awarded in a student essay contest celebrating the 150th anniversary of the Chickasaw Constitution.A first place prize of $200 will be awarded in each of two categories as Chickasaw junior high school and.

Blood Supply Shortage with Summer Need Ahead

Tuesday, May 30, 2006

The Oklahoma Blood Institute is asking for help to ensure an adequate blood supply for the upcoming holiday weekend.

Constitution Day Celebration Scheduled

Saturday, May 27, 2006

Wednesday, August 30, 2006, will bring a very special commemoration of the 150th anniversary of the Chickasaw Constitution, as Chickasaw citizens, employees and friends step back in time for Chickasaw Constitution Day.

Movie Should Inspire Preparation, not Panic

Thursday, May 18, 2006

Many public health authorities are concerned that the made-for-TV movie titled "Fatal Contact: Bird Flu in America" aired Tuesday May 9 by the ABC television network may cause undue panic.

Chickasaws look to business needs

Thursday, May 11, 2006

Now that the Chickasaw Nation has secured its own financial needs, it can begin helping individual Chickasaws succeed in business, Gov. Bill Anoatubby said Wednesday.

Certified Breastfeeding Educator Seminar Planned

Tuesday, April 25, 2006

The Chickasaw Nation Nutrition Services Department is hosting a three-day Certified Breastfeeding Educator Seminar at the Chickasaw Youth and Family Services Media Conference Room in Ada, Oklahoma on Wednesday, May 10 through Friday, May 12, 2006.

Chickasaw Foundation Announces Scholarship Deadline

Friday, April 21, 2006

Twenty-nine Chickasaw Foundation scholarships are now available for the 2006-2007 school year. The application deadline for all scholarships is June 1, 2006.

Chickasaw Summer Arts Academy Pre-registration Session Saturday

Thursday, April 20, 2006

Native American youth 10 to 19 years of age interested in attending the Chickasaw Summer Arts Academy should attend the orientation and pre-registration session 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, April 22 at Faust Hall, East Central University in Ada.