Visit our COVID-19 Information pages for details regarding the coronavirus as it relates to the Chickasaw Nation.
News > Press Releases > Press Release

Press Release

Release Date: July 25, 2007

by Tony Choate

Reservations are being accepted on a first call basis for the Chickasaw Hall of Fame Induction Banquet.

Pulitzer Prize finalist Linda Hogan, former BIA official Zane Browning, tribal elder Pauline Carpenter Brown and former tribal legislator Robert Stephens will be inducted into the Chickasaw Hall of Fame 6:30 p.m. Friday, August 10 at Riverwind Casino in Norman.

Chickasaw Nation Governor Bill Anoatubby will participate in the induction ceremonies.

Retired astronaut and Chickasaw Hall of Fame member John Herrington will serve as master of ceremonies at the event.

Ms. Hogan, Mr. Browning and Mrs. Brown are scheduled to be present for the induction ceremony.

Mr. Stephens will be inducted posthumously. Family members are expected to accept the award on his behalf.

Guests will enjoy a banquet-type meal, live music and a demonstration by the Chickasaw Dance Troupe.

There is no charge to attend, but reservations are required for the event, which is expected to accommodate approximately 400 guests.

Reservations must be made by August 3.

For more information, or to make reservations, contact:

Janet Reubin
520 E. Arlington
PO Box 1548
Ada, OK 74821,
Phone: 580-436-7265