News > Press Releases > Press Release

Press Release

Release Date: May 21, 2018

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

Sixty-four students graduated from the Chickasaw Nation Head Start program Friday, May 18, in Ardmore. Chickasaw Nation Governor Bill Anoatubby presented each child with a diploma during the ceremony.

Gov. Anoatubby said that early childhood education offers a variety of advantages that often lead to high achievement for years to come.

“Early Childhood education helps provide the positive early experiences that give students and families the tools and confidence they need to succeed,” said Gov. Anoatubby. “Engaging the entire family in the educational experience at an early age helps set the stage for a positive learning environment that can offer a lifetime of benefits.”

Chickasaw Princesses Chickasaw Nation Head Start program Cydnee Miller and Olivia Worcester, along with tribal officials also attended the graduation ceremony.

Front Row (l to r)- Governor Bill Anoatubby, Juaren McGee, Tavian Crawford, Juan Carlos Balderrama, MacKaeden Miller, Peighton Gentry, Aubriana Huntington, Abbigail Bui, Addison Bui, Aaliyah Coronado, Denver Perry, Neveah Moore, AnaMarisa Garcia, Owen Batterton, Joshua Bowens, Chloee Cohee, NyEria Mims, Mirriam Maulana, , Little Miss Chickasaw Olivia Worcester, Chickasaw Junior Princess Cydnee Miller

Row 2 (l to r)- Secretary of Community Services Wayne Scribner, Emily Montano, Ethan Conway, Braydon Rhodes, James Turner, Saulo Garcia, Daniel Bourdon, Savior Williams, Caine Compton, Jax Kruger, Santana Kemp, Austin Milor, Kay’Den Ned-Douglas, Alexander Christie, Jose DeSantiago, Kiptyn Reynolds, Lt. Gov. Jefferson Keel, Executive Officer of Education Danny Wells

Row 3 (l to r)- Under Secretary of Community Services Tom John, Dimyiah Washington, Natalie Campos, Trevia Lemelle, Avaya Williams, Jaisea Winkler, Willow Freeman, Blacie Levia, Julie Caldera, Josephine Paskiang, Demyiah Stevenson, Kendrin Sampson, Prinneess Deboise, Jaxon Ned, Jordan Freeman

Back Row (l to r)- Arianna Mims, Eleanor Reese-Dominque, Leiona Douglas, Christopher Taylor, My’aunna Wood, Amelia Vaughn, Kendra Postoak, Torrie McCarroll, Zerenity Booker, Shannon Booker, Unique Brown, Brylee Booker, Hannah Walters, Maddex Stearns, Journi Vernon, Cozel Dowdy

Not Pictured- Ayden Duke and Brecklyn Simpson

Last Updated: 09/16/2016