The health and safety of Chickasaws, employees and patrons is our main priority. As the coronavirus, or COVID-19, spreads globally and cases rise in the U.S., some Chickasaw Nation events, classes, facilities, etc., will be postponed, closed or canceled out of an abundance of caution. 

For more information regarding the coronavirus as it relates to the Chickasaw Nation, please visit our information pages below. We will continue to update these pages regularly as the situation progresses. Thank you for your understanding during this time.

News > Press Releases > Press Release

Press Release

Release Date: August 27, 2019

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

  • Derrick Priddy

  • Bradley Steven Woods

Chickasaw Nation Election Secretary Rita Loder announced results of the Aug. 27, 2019, runoff election for Tishomingo District Seat 2 on the Chickasaw Nation Legislature.

Candidate Derrick Priddy, Sulphur, received 818 votes (51 percent) to Bradley Steven Woods, Sulphur, 785 votes (49 percent).

Mr. Priddy will fill the vacant seat which resulted from the retirement of Tim Colbert, also of Sulphur.

All Chickasaw Nation elected officials will take the oath of office Tuesday, Oct. 1.

For more information, contact Ms. Loder at (580) 310-6475 or 888-661-0137.


Tishomingo District

Seat 2 Runoff election – Derrick Priddy, Sulphur – 818 votes – winner

Seat 2 Runoff election – Bradley Steven Woods, Sulphur – 785 votes