News > Press Releases > Press Release

Press Release

Release Date: May 21, 2018

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

Forty-six students graduated from the Chickasaw Nation Early Childhood Center Tuesday, May 15, in Ada. Chickasaw Nation Governor Bill Anoatubby presented each child with a diploma during the ceremony.

Gov. Anoatubby said that early childhood education offers a variety of advantages that often lead to high achievement for years to come.

“Early Childhood education helps provide the positive early experiences that give students and families the tools and confidence they need to succeed,” said Gov. Anoatubby. “Engaging the entire family in the educational experience at an early age helps set the stage for a positive learning environment that can offer a lifetime of benefits.”

Chickasaw Princesses Tiffany Postoak, Cydnee Miller and Olivia Worcester, along with tribal officials also attended the graduation ceremony.

Front Row (l to r)- Governor Bill Anoatubby, E.J Wood, Masen Jones, Bronx Rhodes, Elara Rios, Hawk Mater, Jaxon Minor, Kolton Sanderson, Axton Guffey, Jaelyn Furr, Jayli Bess, Lt. Gov. Jefferson Keel

Row 2 (l to r)- Liam Carey, Kaden Gore, Kyrie Brown, Casen McSwain, Chenoa Delozier, Amelia “Mia” Frazier, Jaelyn Long, Kylar Cain, William Price, Darius Logan, Gabriel “Gabe” Jones, Zoey Haas

Row 3 (l to r)- Jackson Knight, Dominick Wade, Korbin Sellars, Ellis Truett, Lilly Chaney, Ka’Ryiah Sparks, Zaelynn Harjo, Lola Osborn, Harper Hoover, Sutton Guttierez, Evison Catron, Cassius Jones

Back Row (l to r)- Bentlee Fredrick, Rhett Isaacs, Titius Jimboy, Casen Day, Israel Matheron, Kingston HowlingWolf, Dolly Whartenby, Lilly Kowey, Korbyn Roebuck, Raena Boston, Aalyiah Boaz, Lily Wesley

Last Updated: 09/16/2016