News > Press Releases > Press Release

Press Release

Release Date: May 14, 2018

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

  • Pictured are Jae L. and Crossover, the musical group featured in the monthly McSwain Theatre show which spotlights local singers and performers. They are, left to right: Tara Scott, Jeff Donaldson, Debbie Allen, Greg Griffin, Kenny Anderson, Mike Price, Jae L. Stilwell, Wayne Morton, Jody Teeter, Gary Bryan, Deni Stubbs.

  • The lights of the McSwain Theatre marquee illuminate the corner of Main and Townsend in Ada, Oklahoma, as they have since 1920. Today, the venue offers movies, live music, stage plays and a place to socialize.

ADA, Okla. – Local vocalists will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, May 19, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage for a special show paying tribute to U.S. Armed Forces veterans and active service members.

Guest performers for this special show include: Tanner Young from Stigler, Maddox Ross from Choctaw, Sherman Andrus from Bethel and Brent Smith from Ada. As well as Anne Young from Murphy, Texas and Cathy Lake from Runaway, Texas.

This month’s vocalists have planned performances of “America the Beautiful,” and “Battle Hymn of the Republic,” as well as Linda Ronstadt’s “Back in the USA,” Dolly Parton’s “The Ballad of the Green Beret,” the Dixie Chicks’ “Travelin’ Soldier” Merle Haggard’s “The Fightin’ Side of Me” and Toby Keith’s “American Soldier,” among others.

Armed Forces Day is an annual national observance in the U.S. on the third Saturday of May. It is the final day of Armed Forces Week, which begins on the second Saturday of May. Honorees include those who served or are serving—in war or in peace—with the Army, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Coast Guard and National Guard.

Jae L. and Crossover shows encourage audience participation and interaction. The band routinely takes requests and suggestions from the audience.

Crossover musicians have decades of combined experience performing with artists who specialize in all genres of music. Band members include Jae L Stilwell, Jody Teeter, Jeff Donaldson, Deni Stubbs, Greg Griffin, Wayne Morton, Mike Price, Gary Bryan, Kenny Anderson, Debbie Allen and Tara Scott.

The McSwain Theatre is located at 130 W. Main Street. Season tickets for all Jae L. and Crossover shows are now available. For ticket information, contact the McSwain office at 580-332-8108 or at

Follow theatre updates on Facebook at or on Twitter at

Last Updated: 09/16/2016